| Assessment year  |   | Approved   | CR-MHP   |  |
|--|---|--|--|--|
|  |   | Denied   | CK WITH  |  |
|  |   | tured Hom  | ne Park  |  |
| park meeting educational requi   | rements as s  | tated by statute may   | y receive a class rate of 1.00%.   |  |
| nstructions before completing  | this applicati  | on. This application   | must be completed by the   |  |
| First Name   | Park Nam  | Park Name  |  |  |
| City   | State   | ZIP Code   | County   |  |
| m property tax statement)  |   |  |  |  |
| d 12 hours of qualifying educa   |   |  | e law? (See instructions.)   |  |
|  | PHONE IN  | imber  |  |  |
| Corporate Officer  | Other   |  |  |  |
|  |   |  |  |  |
|  | Hours   | Comp   | oletion Date   |  |
|  |   |  |  |  |
|  | Hours   | rs Completion Date   |  |  |
|  |   |  |  |  |
|  | Hours   | Comp   | oletion Date   |  |
|  | 1   |  | 1  |  |
|  | Hours   | Completion Date  |  |  |
| е  |   | Comp   | Completion Date  |  |
|  |   |  |  |  |
|  | Hours   | Completion Date  |  |  |
| urse Name  |   | Comp   | Completion Date  |  |
|  |   | I  |  |  |
|  | Hours   | Comp   | oletion Date   |  |
| se Name  |   | Comp   | oletion Date   |  |
| this form is true and correct t  |   |  |  |  |
| operty or authorized representative of the organization that owns the property gnature of Property Owner or Representative   Title |   |  | Daytime Phone  |  |
|  | City  m property tax statement)  d 12 hours of qualifying educa  Corporate Officer  low (see instructions for course one you return this application. | park meeting educational requirements as solinnesota Department of Labor and Industrinstructions before completing this application.  First Name Park Name  City State  m property tax statement)  d 12 hours of qualifying education courses Phone Number P | (iii) - Class I Manufactured Home park meeting educational requirements as stated by statute manufactures and innesota Department of Labor and Industry or the Department on Instructions before completing this application. This application instructions before completing this application. This application instructions before completing this application. This application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, and initiation that owns the property for which classification as 4 to 4 t |  |

# Form CR-MHP Instructions

# Who is eligible?

Your property may be eligible to receive the 4c(5)(iii) classification if you own a manufactured home park and fulfill the education requirements under Minnesota Statute 327C.01, subdivision 13.

Note: To receive this benefit, at least one owner, corporate officer, or an on-site atten-dant must complete 12 hours of qualifying education courses every three

#### What is the benefit?

Property that qualifies for the 4c(5)(iii) classification will receive a class rate of 1.00 percent.

# What courses qualify?

Qualifying educational classes must be continuing courses approved by the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry or the Minnesota Department of Commerce and include **one** the following:

Continuing education in real estate

- Continuing education for residential contractors and manufactured home installers

The qualifying educational courses must include all of the following:

- Two hours on fair housing, approved for real estate licensure or residential contractor licensure
- One hour on the Americans with Disabilities Act, approved for real estate licensure or residential contractor licensure

- Four hours on legal compliance related to any of the following: landlord/tenant, licensing requirements, or home financing under Minnesota Statutes, Chapters 58, 327, 327B, 327C, and 504B and Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1350 or 4630
- Three hours of general education approved for real estate, residential contractors, or manufactured home installers
- Two hours of HUD-specific manufactured home installer courses as required under Minnesota Statute 327B.041

## How to Apply

Complete the entire application fully and legibly. Mail or return the application to your County Assessor by December 15. Applications are for the current assessment year, taxes payable the following year.

#### **Attachments**

Attach copies of all course completion certificates when you return this application.

Note: The County Assessor may request more information or original course completion certificates. If requested, you must provide them within 30 days.

#### **Penalties**

Making false statements on this application is against the law. Minnesota Statute 609.41 states that anyone giving false information to avoid or reduce their tax obligations is subject to a fine of up to \$3,000 and/or up to one year in prison.

## **Use of Information**

The information on this form is required by Minnesota Statute 273.13 to properly identify you and determine if you qualify for this property tax classification. If you do not provide the required information, your application may be delayed or denied. Your County Assessor may also ask for additional verification of qualifications.

## **Information and Assistance**

Contact your County Assessor's Office for assistance.